Week 4 – Time to Reassess

Once a month, I go through one cabinet in my kitchen — my sundries cabinet… it’s sometimes not pretty but it helps me stay motivated with my meal planning! I pulled out 4 items that I will include in this week’s menu. This helps me stop buying another 10 cans of tuna when I already have a stockpile. My items include canned crushed pineapple, black beans, jar of Curry Marsala & a tin of dried bread crumbs.

Shopping at No Frills this week. $64.72

2 pints of blueberries, 2 containers of strawberries, 2 english cucumbers, (regular price for $18.96 but I price matched and got all six items for $7.98)

dozen eggs, Josie’s bread, english muffins, ww tortillas, celery,  2 -3lbs of carrots, basil, mushrooms, sour cream, egg noodles, jar of chopped garlic, 5 bags of avocado  Havarti cheese block, 3 lemons, fennel bulb, oranges, banana, cantaloupe, 1 kg peanut butter, 3 can’s of tuna, green onions, 2 lbs of butter, large bag of raisins & 2 bags of chocolate chips.

Shopping at Shoppers $0.46 ( I used my $10 gift certificate from week 2)

milk, 2 dozen eggs & 4 pkg of lipton’s soup

Menu

Sunday: soup & grilled cheese

Monday: Chicken Curry Marsala, rice & steamed broccoli

Tuesday: Whole Salmon with lemon & Fennel

Wednesday: Baked Chicken Parmesan & Spaghetti

Thursday: Turkey Sheppard Pie

Friday: Weight Watcher’s Chicken Cacciatore & Egg Noodle

Saturday: Pesto Alfredo Pasta Bake

Baking for Desserts & Josie’s lunches: Carrot Muffins  and Black Bean Chocolate Cake

Taking my Emergency/Meat Fund to: $35.66

One thought on “Week 4 – Time to Reassess

  1. Hi Jen! You’re mom told me you were doing a grocery shopping blog… very cool!
    Looking forward to reading and following along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

